Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SFO-SIN-MEL - Krisflyer Silver Q

Hi folks!

(Thanks to the admin for activating my account!)

I am a student (16 years old) who will be flying from Singapore - Melbourne every 3 months from now due to my exit permit in Singapore.

I enrolled in Krisflyer since April 2010 and achieved my ES on March 2011 (Expires on April 2012)

I need someone to advise on how to plan my flights (since you people are the true-blue frequent flyers )

*I will be traveling on a return trip from YYZ-SIN this coming MAY. I have sent an email to Krisflyer to appeal for extension for my qualification period to be extended till May. Hope it works.

If I achieve my EG Status by May (considered to be within qualification period) - when will it expires? May 2012 ??

1) I have used all my 40 000 miles to redeem a YYZ-SFO-SIN-MEL flight (1 way with SQ on SFO-SIN-MEL) , is it worth it? (and 20 hours stopover in Singapore)

2) Okay, the problem lies here ... The following months are my travel dates between Singapore - Melbourne.

Jul - Oct (July is taken care of - from YYZ-MEL for redemption flight)

Oct - Nov

Jan - April

April - July

*I got 28 000 miles in my British Air Executive Club - I can redeem a ONE-WAY Award for the above trip.

Now - should I put my miles (May trip) to A3 Miles & Bonus or Krisflyer? I would prefer to have both elite gold and a redeemable flight. A3 to Australia requires a 40 000 miles as compared to SQ for 27 000 miles (One way award)

I also cancelled my UA YYZ-SFO flight (another ticket) and was given a credit of $250 plus after a $150USD deduction fee. UA don't fly to Aussie but Hong Kong/Japan.

If I put my 20 000 miles in A3 - I can redeem a return flight from HK-SIN for my mum and use the UA Credit to purchase a return flight from HK-SIN for myself.

If I put my 20 000 miles in Krisflyer - I can redeem a ONE-WAY SIN-MEL flight on SQ but I won't get EG (if assuming EG Appeal fail).