Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Advice for a 4D/3N HK trip (HK, restaurant, itinerary, etc)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice for a 4D/3N HK trip (HK, restaurant, itinerary, etc)

Dear all,

I am a newbie here (a lurker, previously) so please be so kind

Hubby and I are going for a short trip in HK in early November, so would like a recommendation on hotel, restaurant etc.

The last time I was in HK was like 8 years ago, and for my husband this will be his first trip there.

Our budget for hotel/apartment isn't a lot, approx €150/night and it's preferably close to MTR station, with a good view.

I am considering the following places:
    * The Jervois
    * 21 Whitfield
    * 99 Bonham (the top floor)
    * Crowne Plaza Kowloon East

Anyone has tried any of these?

For restaurant, I have booked L'atelier de Joel Robuchon for dinner, and will most likely queue for Tim Ho ***'s dimsum...

Any other recommendation is welcome...

Thanking you all in advance.

if i am to recommend, Harbour Plaza Metropolis: linked to Hung Hom MTR via a shopping mall, which has a supermarket. While walking distance to TST, i find this place slightly quieter than hotels in TST. View wise, there are rooms overlooking HK island across the sea.

Comment

First, welcome to SQT, schumaster!

Originally posted by schumaster View Post
      Our budget for hotel/apartment isn't a lot, approx €150/night and it's preferably close to MTR station, with a good view.

I am considering the following places:
      * The Jervois
      * 21 Whitfield
      * 99 Bonham (the top floor)
      * Crowne Plaza Kowloon East

Anyone has tried any of these?
      I haven't tried any of those but you might also consider the Holiday Inn Express Soho which I'm told you can get for just GBP 65/per night (after you take into account the cost of buying the points):

http://www.ihg.com/holidayinnexpress...sh/hoteldetail