TG 409 Oct 6 A380 Inaugural flight to Singapore

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TG 409 Oct 6 A380 Inaugural flight to Singapore

I won't go into much details about this flight. I'll try to let the pictures to the talking with a few sentences here and there. I want to apologise if the pictures aren't nice. I'm not a professional photographer.

Will do a longer write up for the TG 404 sector.

TG 0409
    BKK-SIN
    1705/2020
    Seat: 76J (Economy Upper Deck)
    Aircraft: HS-TUA (Airbus A380-841)

At Gate C3 at BKK.

This would be my ride home to Singapore after a 3 day 2 night stay holiday in Bangkok

[

Some shots of the first class cabin after the plane's arrival in Singapore. There are 12 first class seats in the upper deck of the aircraft.

I didn't get a chance to try the seats. So no ideas on seat comfort. Anyway the seats are not opened to passengers on the Bangkok to Hong Kong and Singapore flights.

I think the colour is fine, a little but reminds me so much of SQ's J class colour. Unless the colour is supposed to remind people of the gold colour.

More photos to come.
    Last edited by zilchster; 7 October 2012, 07:26 PM.

Now for the J class pictures.

There are 60 J class seats on the upper deck, just behind the first class. They are configured in a staggered layout.

There is also a small cabin of three rows after door 2 in the upper deck. It is separated from the economy cabin by a partition. This seems to be a good cabin to be in. But I'm not sure if the noise in the economy cabin would disturb the J pax.

The small J cabin just before Y cabin.

The main J cabin pics.

Comment

And now for a review of TG A380 Economy Class.

Economy class occupies the entire lower deck from the nose to the end. Lower deck is the 3-4-3 layout.

There are 58 seats on the upper deck.

Some general pictures of the upper deck cabin.

During boarding

Taken in-flight.

Stairs to the lower deck at the rear of the plane

Galley in the upper deck