Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

A380 Suites TR (1st A380 SQ221 - 28 Oct 2007)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A380 Suites TR (1st A380 SQ221 - 28 Oct 2007)

I am not very good at Trip Reports, so I will try my best here. I have to apologize for the quality of the pictures as I am not even remotely qualified as a decent photographer. Apologies for grammatical errors as well if any, it is now almost 9 am in Sydney and I was too excited to sleep on the plane.

Anyway, enjoy!

The experience began in CGK. I reached the airport about 90 minutes prior to my flight SQ959, which was due to depart at 1425 hrs. Check-in was a breeze as there was no line. I asked to be checked just to SIN, thanks to Jubilee777 who informed me that SQ is using special “Suites” boarding pass and baggage priority tags ex-SIN for the A380 flight. I then headed to Starbucks for a quick drink and went to the gate. Flight departed from gate D1 on time. The aircraft used on this sector was the 3-class Boeing 777-200 (9V-SQJ), with Audio and Video on Demand.

Arriving in Singapore, I quickly cleared immigration and went to pick up my bags on the carousel. I was busy starting up my N95 as I waited for my bags to turn up when I noticed someone staring and approaching me. It was BON! It turned out that we were on the same flight. After our bags arrived, BON accompanied me upstairs to the First Class Reception Lounge to check-in for my SIN-SYD sector.