First trip report (with photos): SIN-SUB on MI Business Class

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First trip report (with photos): SIN-SUB on MI Business Class

Well, this is my first attempt at writing a trip report. So, hopefully you guys enjoy the pics As I have mentioned in another thread, this is my first flight for PPS qualification which I hope to get by end of the year.

I went to the airport after some work in the morning and the weather was pretty hot in Singapore last Saturday. Once at the airport, I checked-in at MI Business Class counter. Everything was smooth and off I went to the lounge. MI Business Class passengers are not entitled to the SKL Lounge, so, I can only take a pic and hope to be there next month .

I had some red wines at the SATS Premier Lounge and just sat there waiting for the boarding time.

Last edited by YK@HKG; 28 January 2007, 11:57 AM.

30-40 mins before the flight time, I went to the gate. It was surprisingly quite packed and I waited for quite some time before I can clear the security section and enter the gate.

Boarding was smooth and the Business Class section was quite filled up with 11 out of 16 seats all taken up. I was assigned to 3C and was lucky to get an empty seat next to me. Sitting in front and besides me were all Solitaire members (Indonesians)

MI's Business Class seat is quite comfortable for a short-haul flight. The seat-pitch is wide enough as well.

This is my seat:

Here's another pic of me in reclining position:

No champagne served on MI, no PTV as well for short-haul flight. The FA told me that PTVs will be available for long-haul flights (like to Chengdu). Food was very good. I had nasi kuning with chicken.

After the meals, I decide to have some photos taken with the FAs: