The Snow

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Snow

Well the snow is falling pretty hard. I work in a school in the UK. At lunch time they closed the school so i got to go home early

This is a photo from this morning

Is the snow affecting anyone else?

Yeah me in the South of Norway.... Things are as per normal but my tolerance to the cold has dropped by a lot...

Interesting to note that FRA was closed for a period of time about 2 days ago due to 2.5cm (!!!) of snow ... In Norway, if any airport closes due to that little amount of snow, people would be ripping the check-in agent's head off!!
    God must have been a ship owner, he placed the raw materials far from where they are needed and covered two-thirds of the earth with water...

Comment

I miss the cold. The Government is now setting up a report into why the transport infrastructure grinds to halt every time it snows. Probably will amount to nothing and cost millions as per usual but would be good to get an idea, its not as like the UK hasn't had snow before!

Comment

These are last year's picture and hoping it would be like this again this winter

Happy December Everyone.

Comment

The weather was certainly wrecking travel schedules across Germany yesterday, likely today as well. My MAD-MUC flight was cancelled, and people who were already airside in the JK lounge were asked to troop back airside to see how LH would rebook them.

Now wanting to overnight in DUS or (shudder) FRA and take a chance on early morning flights to TXL, I had our travel department rebook me one of the last seats to the direct IB flight to TXL. It was one of the times where FF status in more than one alliance proved useful. To deal witht the stress, I had to have some Mövenpick white chocolate ice cream in the IB lounge.