Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Seat Assignment for A3 Redemption

Hi all,

As per the title, made a redemption on SQ using A3 miles.

How do I go about arranging for seat assisngments? SQ website do not recognise the e-ticket number and the booking reference given by A3. Do I call SQ or A3?

This is my first time redeeming on SQ metal. Other redemptions on UA and BR experienced no such issue.

Thanks.

Call SQ for seat assignments. Ask them for the SQ booking reference for easy reference subsequently.

Comment

Originally posted by RCTP View Post
      Hi all,

As per the title, made a redemption on SQ using A3 miles.

How do I go about arranging for seat assisngments? SQ website do not recognise the e-ticket number and the booking reference given by A3. Do I call SQ or A3?

This is my first time redeeming on SQ metal. Other redemptions on UA and BR experienced no such issue.

Thanks.
      Very strange - SQ uses amadeus, as does A3 - the record locator should be correct. Have they swapped the names around (Surname/name?) for example?

Comment

Originally posted by SQflyergirl View Post
        Very strange - SQ uses amadeus, as does A3 - the record locator should be correct. Have they swapped the names around (Surname/name?) for example?
        Nope. The First/Last Name is correct. And this is only happening to SQ booking. My UA and BR booking is fine. I can access the reservation from UA's and BR's website using either the e-ticket number or the booking reference provided by A3.

Busy with lots of backlog work after the long CNY break, so will try to find time to call up SQ.

Comment