British Airways to Las Vegas in F

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• British Airways to Las Vegas in F

I did this trip just over a year ago and never thought about turning it into a Trip Report. In the last few weeks though British Airways have announced that they will withdraw first-class from their un-refurbished 744s and one of the routes affected in LAS. I thought it might serve as some historical record of when first-class was on the route although another irony of course is that BA will continue to use the venerable, but lovely, 747 for quite a few years to come, whilst it has already been consigned to the history of SQ.

The flight is mostly covered by video trip report, and I hope people do not mind if I post a link to this at the end of the post? It's not actually very good as this is my first attempt at such things, but I hope it gives an impression as well as the written report. Perhaps the main thing to note is how often my glass was empty - would that happen on SQ?

You could say this trip began in the long-stay car park on the edge of the Northern Perimeter Road. It’s an excellent place to watch the aeroplanes take off and land, but try and park away from the fence as the number of car alarms which go off is significant and I am sure the battery is drained before some return! A bus soon came along to transfer us to the terminal and here the first-class experience began. Now I must warn you, this is British Airways and some of you will be slightly incredulous at the lack of premium ground handling – some may even question how different it is to the SQ economy experience! I merely pass on what it is like and do not pass judgment.