Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Genuine F class experience, what is that for you?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Genuine F class experience, what is that for you?

Dear SQTalk members,

I have been reading the forum for a few weeks and I finally joined after reading many interesting threads.
    Its a pleasure being on board here!

So...
    Genuine F class travel, in your personal opinion, what would you think that makes it just that notch above?
    Examples:
    -connectivity (internet, phone, work)
    -exclusivity (limited number of co-travellers in lounges, airplanes)
    -Privacy (seat layouts)
    -Arrangements (check-in, limousines...)
    -Dining (The quick tray or a unique dining experience found in top restaurants)
    -Amenities (from perfume to flip-flops...)
    -professional anticipating crew (butlers or waiters)
    You name it.

My profession is...You name it, trying to deliver just that!
    Any opinion/experiences, good or bad are most welcome to be discussed!

For me, consistency accross the entire product. For Example ... if i fly paid F from SIN-LHR, and then do the same trip on a KF redemption i still would expect access to The Private Room etc etc. And the whole suites/class beyond first is just nonsense ... it is still F just a more complicated seat (but i must admit the bed is very comfortable). SQ should F revenue on this.

I really dont see any benefit to categorising customers in this manner ... when you fly F you expect to be treated as such ... not feel below another passenger who has paid more. An F passenger is still an F passenger regardless of whether it has been paid by cash or miles.

Comment

Here we go...Welcome Skydining. I think you have opened up a can of worms. Get ready for it! I myself have never flown F but there are quite a few who have some very strong feelings about this. Hope you can make a change!

Comment

Originally posted by SQDoubter View Post