Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First Time on 77W J

Hi all,

I've managed to get my better half and I two J awards from BD for SFO-ICN on SQ015 on 77W. I have just allocated seats 11D/F at singaporeair.com, so far based on advise from Seatguru.

I have tried SQ New Regional C, NZ/OZ/VS/TG/CA C and have had been satisfied with them so far (except CA actually but I kept the expectation low). But I have never tried SQ J on A380/77W products before.

Question is:

- Is SQ J on 77W THAT GOOD?! Or is it just a hype? I really don't want to set the expectation too high.
    - I am thinking of booking 11F/K instead of 11D/F as there is window and wonder whether to take photos outside whilst flying. Is the aisle too wide from my partner? Or is 11D/F best seats for us?
    - With the divider between 11D/F, is it like those one like Suites where it can become "double bed"? No, I am not intending to join mile high club.
    - WHat is the best Book the Cook right now? I have not tried BTC since my previous SQ J flight 2 years ago. Or should I go for standard food served on board? Would they have Korean food offering in that route?
    - What is the chance of SFO-HKG SQ J awards come up? Ideally I prefer to get to HK direct, rather than via ICN but with peak season near Xmas/new year maybe I should be lucky that I have those seats at the first place? I probably will give them a call from time to time.

As other part of my trip, I will fly MI J KUL-SIN, and SQ J SIN-SYD (New Regional J) using KF miles, how is MI KUL-SIN service like? Should I keep my expectation low?

If you in in J on the 77W, row 11 is generally the best you will get.

Middle D/F in 15 is same space/bulkhead as 11D/F albeit in the main cabin which is not always so quiet or has the mini cabin feeling.

14A/K as there same as 11A/K but next to galley, so can be bothersome.