SQTalk  

Go Back   SQTalk > Singapore Airlines > All About Singapore Airlines

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14th March 2014, 05:48 PM   #1
Dent@SUB
SQTalk Solitaire PPS
 
Dent@SUB's Avatar
 
Join Date: 30-Nov-2007
Location: SUB
Programs: KF, MPC, BAEC, HGP, SPG, HH, GFF
Posts: 1,251
Send a message via Yahoo to Dent@SUB
Default SQ to TK interline check in?

Guys.... need your expert view here...

The facts:
I have 2 separate tickets with 2 separate bookings.
One ticket is for SUB-SIN-IST vv on SQ
The other one is IST-FRA-AMS-OSL vv on TK, LH and SK
Both tickets are issued by SQ

The problems:
1. Can I do interline check in at SUB all the way to OSL?

2. If can't (which I think is the most probably thing)...
2.a. Can I check in through just my luggage all the way to OSL?
2.b. Can I check in my flights IST to OSL at TK transfer desk in IST air side? (assuming that I can check in through my luggage all the way to OSL). I don't want to apply for Turkish visa just for check in my TK flight at the land side.

All advise are welcome...
Thanks guys....
Dent@SUB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2014, 06:39 PM   #2
CarbonMan
SQTalk Life Solitaire PPS
 
CarbonMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: 27-Jul-2011
Location: Singapore mostly
Posts: 2,681
Default

Wow, the chance of your luggage not arriving in OSL with you seems to be very high!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dent@SUB View Post
Guys.... need your expert view here...

The facts:
I have 2 separate tickets with 2 separate bookings.
One ticket is for SUB-SIN-IST vv on SQ
The other one is IST-FRA-AMS-OSL vv on TK, LH and SK
Both tickets are issued by SQ

The problems:
1. Can I do interline check in at SUB all the way to OSL?

2. If can't (which I think is the most probably thing)...
2.a. Can I check in through just my luggage all the way to OSL?
2.b. Can I check in my flights IST to OSL at TK transfer desk in IST air side? (assuming that I can check in through my luggage all the way to OSL). I don't want to apply for Turkish visa just for check in my TK flight at the land side.

All advise are welcome...
Thanks guys....
CarbonMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2014, 09:10 AM   #3
vincent0720
SQTalk PPS Club
 
Join Date: 01-Nov-2007
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Programs: Krisflyer Elite Silver
Posts: 260
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dent@SUB View Post
Guys.... need your expert view here...

The facts:
I have 2 separate tickets with 2 separate bookings.
One ticket is for SUB-SIN-IST vv on SQ
The other one is IST-FRA-AMS-OSL vv on TK, LH and SK
Both tickets are issued by SQ

The problems:
1. Can I do interline check in at SUB all the way to OSL?

2. If can't (which I think is the most probably thing)...
2.a. Can I check in through just my luggage all the way to OSL?
2.b. Can I check in my flights IST to OSL at TK transfer desk in IST air side? (assuming that I can check in through my luggage all the way to OSL). I don't want to apply for Turkish visa just for check in my TK flight at the land side.

All advise are welcome...
Thanks guys....
Why so complicated to OSL? LOL
vincent0720 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd December 2019, 11:01 AM   #4
slacker
SQTalk PPS Club
 
slacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-Nov-2007
Location: Singapore
Programs: KrisFlyer, Miles & More, Enrich
Posts: 393
Default SQ to TK (domestic) Interline

Reviving this thread.

Has anyone tried successfully to through check to a TK domestic flight after SQ 392 (SIN-IST)?
Is it possible?

Thanks.
slacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2019, 07:10 AM   #5
sydunipete
SQTalker
 
Join Date: 18-Aug-2012
Posts: 14
Default

Not specifically on SQ392 but I have interlined SQ -> TK before SYD-SIN//SIN-IST-ARN
sydunipete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2019, 11:31 AM   #6
slacker
SQTalk PPS Club
 
slacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-Nov-2007
Location: Singapore
Programs: KrisFlyer, Miles & More, Enrich
Posts: 393
Default

Thanks for sharing.

I was also thinking how any through check from international to domestic can be possible? Don't the Custom need to check the baggage? Or will this be done at domestic destination?
slacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th December 2019, 12:54 AM   #7
joeltan111
SQTalker
 
Join Date: 26-Oct-2018
Posts: 2
Default

Not sure if it helps you, but I was able to do a through check on TK from TK55 (SIN-IST) to a domestic flight (TK2312 IST-ADB) this August. Interlining from SQ392 should be fairly comparable to what I did from TK55 as my flights were on seperate tickets.

In Singapore, i showed both tickets, and the check-in baggage went all the way to ADB. My understanding is that this is only possible for certain destinations in Turkey, which have international (customs) facilities.

For my case, at the final destination (ADB, Izmir), upon getting off the plane the domestic passengers were split from those who had transited from international. We collected our bags from a seperate area and went through customs there.

However, we did go through immigration at IST- there is a specific area for domestic transits.
joeltan111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 02:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Techadmin: Luke | Hosting: www.lomag.net