Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Newbie here, please help with Krisflyer!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie here, please help with Krisflyer!

Hi everyone,

This is my first time here and I am also a newbie SQ Flyer and I apologize for asking some really silly questions here.

I became a KrisFlyer member since April 2005 and haven't used it much since I do not travel that often unless my employer sends me overseas for some trainings or conferences.

As of today, according to my last account statement, my current balance of KrisFlyer Miles is 10115 and Elite Miles is only 1100.

The last time I flew and used my membership was in July last year for a short trip between CGK-SIN and SIN-CGK. This is how I earned my little Elite Miles above since I got 550 points from each leg.

I will be attending an Australian conference this week and have a booking for CGK-SIN followed by SIN-SYD route.

My question is, how many miles am I going to earn (roughly) from SIN-SYD (SQ220) route considering this is going to be like 6-7 hours flight or 6-7 times longer than a short CGK-SIN (SQ95X)which only lasts for 1 h 10 m.

Out of curiosity, do we earn more Elite Miles by flying F or J than Y for the same route?

Regards,
    Anton

Originally posted by Anchen View Post
    Hi everyone,

This is my first time here and I am also a newbie SQ Flyer and I apologize for asking some really silly questions here.

I became a KrisFlyer member since April 2005 and haven't used it much since I do not travel that often unless my employer sends me overseas for some trainings or conferences.

As of today, according to my last account statement, my current balance of KrisFlyer Miles is 10115 and Elite Miles is only 1100.

The last time I flew and used my membership was in July last year for a short trip between CGK-SIN and SIN-CGK. This is how I earned my little Elite Miles above since I got 550 points from each leg.