No announcement yet.

What do you guys/gals do for a living?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What do you guys/gals do for a living?

Yours truly is a student whom travels as much as possible . Just wondering what you guys/gals do for a living? I won't deny I might use some of your posts to pursue the same career, as it involves (a lot of) travelling .

Im an IT Professional in the UK. Will be giving up to go to university.

Comment

I break ships. Trust me you don't want this job...

Comment

All that I do at work is point out to people when they are acting as paranoid and illogical as the homeless guy I saw today who was throwing newspapers up in the air, wearing two different shoes, and yelling at his shopping cart. The only difference is that the homeless guy is actually schizophrenic and has an excuse for acting crazy. Most people at work don't have any excuse other than a bizarre desire to whip themselves into a frothing, delusional frenzy over nothing.

What I used to do when I started traveling a lot: http://gdifc.com

Comment

I started out training on the stuff that Kyo+ breaks... Now I handle the building of their ugly sisters that pollute our seas (ref: recent incident in the "Gulf of Margaritas").
          God must have been a ship owner, he placed the raw materials far from where they are needed and covered two-thirds of the earth with water...

Comment

Originally posted by FlyingDan View Post
            I won't deny I might use some of your posts to pursue the same career, as it involves (a lot of) travelling .
            Be careful what you wish for . When travel is such an integral part of your life through your work rhythm, it can become a challenge maintaining a non-jaded perspective. I still can't explain to my dad why travel isn't as glamorous as he thinks, not even when I describe how my acquaintance with many destinations is mostly confined to the airport, my hotel, and the client's premises.