MRT to which terminal(s)?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MRT to which terminal(s)?

Hi all, I'm going to Changi from downtown soon but thought it may be fun to ride the MRT there. I just need to know which terminal does the MRT stop at?

Thanks in advance

Tanah Merah - Expo - Changi T2

Comment

Originally posted by Kyo View Post
      Tanah Merah - Expo - Changi T2
      Hmmm, i just read a magazine and it said that the MRT also goes to T3. is this true?

Comment

Nope, that's the SkyTrain. That serves all 3 terminals, but here you're talking specifically about the MRT, or am I wrong?

T3 is a short hop from T2 (3 mins wait max normally)

Comment

Oh thanks The train from Boon Lay goes to Changi or Pasir Ris? Yup it's my first time in the MRT

Comment

It takes you to Pasir Ris if you don't get off at Tanah Merah.

To get to the airport you need to get off at Tanah Merah and transit to the direct airport line (with only the Expo stop in the middle, which you don't get off at).

Enjoy the MRT experience! Do find time to TR about it. I'm sure it'll be most entertaining

Comment

Originally posted by Kyo View Post
              It takes you to Pasir Ris if you don't get off at Tanah Merah.

To get to the airport you need to get off at Tanah Merah and transit to the direct airport line (with only the Expo stop in the middle, which you don't get off at).

Enjoy the MRT experience! Do find time to TR about it. I'm sure it'll be most entertaining
              Especially the "transit" at Tanah Merah I'll try, but it's my phone camera, I left my Canon at KL. So it can be really blurry.

Comment

Not to contradict someone from SIN, but IIRC, the MRT stops between T2 and T3. You can choose to exit into T2 or T3, just follow the signs. You need to take the SkyTrain to go to T1.

Comment

TerryK is correct. The station is between T2 & T3. One exit takes you to T2, the other to T3

Comment

Humblest apologies. I must search for the T3 exit in future!