SQTalk  

Go Back   SQTalk > General > Hotels and Hotel Programs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21st January 2015, 05:51 PM   #1
MAN Flyer
SQTalk Founder
 
Join Date: 31-Oct-2006
Location: All the wrong places...
Programs: SQ TPP, BA Gold, SPG Life Plat, Hyatt Dia, Hilton Dia
Posts: 6,582
Default Hyatt to end the 'Premium Wifi' scam and provide free Wifi throughout

Diamond and Platinum HGP members will no longer be charged for 'Premium' Wifi and anyone staying at a Hyatt will no longer be charged.

They were never going to get away with this 'Premium' scam for long. I had an rather interesting discussion about this with the staff in the club lounge at the ICN Hyatt earlier this month, that resulted in the charge for 'Premium' being removed:

Quote:
Starting February 14, 2015, elite members will now enjoy a complimentary upgrade to premium Wi-Fi service in guestrooms and public spaces at Hyatt hotels worldwide where available.
Of course the debate about the speeds available in the first place will continue.
__________________
Incheon : Connected to the world, cut-off from Korea
MAN Flyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2015, 02:52 PM   #2
HUGE AL
SQTalk Life Solitaire PPS LPP2
 
HUGE AL's Avatar
 
Join Date: 16-Jun-2007
Location: LAX
Programs: NW 1MM, BD Gold, A3 Gold, LM, BA Gold, AA 1MM, VX eleVAte, Hyatt D7, SPG Life Plat, Hertz Prez
Posts: 3,745
Default

I also always found the "Premium" thing to be weird. However, I'm usually told to, "…just charge wi-fi to your room and we'll remove the charge." I always selected "Premium" and it's always been removed without question.
__________________
HUGE AL
HUGE AL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2015, 09:10 PM   #3
MSPeconomist
SQTalk Elite Gold
 
Join Date: 09-Jun-2010
Location: Minneapolis
Programs: DL DM 2MM, SPG Plat, Hyatt Diamond, Marriott Plat Premier, Raffles Amb, ICI, NW PE MM, TWA MM
Posts: 225
Default

I'm usually afraid to pick premium as I don't want checkout to be a hassle.

However, IME Marriott makes it very clear at the bottom of the page where you pick standard or premium (but you must scroll down to see the information) which tier elites (IIRC Gold and Platinum) get the premium for free.
MSPeconomist is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 12:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Techadmin: Luke | Hosting: www.lomag.net