How many DSLR users here?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How many DSLR users here?

Just curious. I'm still learning, and the pics aren't quite up to the standard I would like - so maybe we could use this thread to share tips?

I'm a Canon 450D user BTW

Nikon D80 user here.

Comment

Nikon D60 user here!
      Home is where your heart is.

Comment

Nikon D40 here..

Comment

When is the damn 5D MKII coming out here... been salivating for agessss. Not to mention the 'official' launch was quite awhile ago!

Hmm, then again, I'm expecting the Aussie prices to be very decent. US prices also should be decent (pity about the exchange rate).

Aiming to get one as soon as Sim Lim Square has one..

(Still like my Ixus though)

Comment

Argh! Outnumbered by darksiders

Comment

Originally posted by SQflyergirl View Post
              Argh! Outnumbered by darksiders
              1 Dee to the rescue

Comment

Originally posted by Nick C View Post
                1 Dee to the rescue
                Mark 1,2,3, S or N?

Comment

Mark 1,2,3, S or N?
                  Just a mk2. The mk4 is coming out next year so I will be skipping the mk3.

Comment

Olympus E-1
                    Canon 40D
                    Canon 1D MkII N

Currently debating whether to get the 5D II in HKG early January '09 (if I find any left, of course...) or postpone it for Nov '09 in the U.S.

And if anyone wants tips, just ask. Will post if I know the answer or if I can redirect you where you may be able to find it.

Most important tip: shut off your pc, take your camera, get out and keep shooting, keep experimenting.

Last edited by N_Architect; 11 November 2008, 06:07 PM.

Comment

N_Architect: Some serious (and very nice) equipment you've got there... interesting to see you are gonna get the 5D when you use a 1D already, though.

(but yes, I have read and there are instances where both will have different advantages - keep on taking those great photos!)

Comment