Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BTC selection help

Hello!

"OH NOES! NOT ANOTHER BTC THREAD" - sorry for that, I am just very excited...

It might be a bit weird already thinking about what to eat 3 months ahead but I am just so much looking forward to this. I was wondering whether you could help me choosing good meals as flying SQ in premium classes might not happen that soon again. I don't want to miss out on anything, so please please please give me your recommendations and feel free to tell me if I made not so good choices - sometimes I tend to overlook things

I have to say that I am open to everything so odering from the menu is great for me as well. I just have to add that I am still a seafood newbie: I can eat certain fish and stuff but abalone and other weird sea food stuff is still not really possible for me. I know I am missing out on so much but I am doing my best to enjoy all the good foods the world can offer me

SQ 25 FRA - SIN C
    I think I have two meals on this flight: lunch after departure from Frankfurt and breakfast before landing in Singapore, right? I was planning to tell the FA to serve me the BTC instead of the breakfast so that I have two full meals ... I hope that's even possible. Anyway, here are my favorites ex-Frankfurt:

1. Pan-fried fillet of beef in three peppercorn sauce with garden vegetables and roasted potatoes
    2. Artichoke-tomato crusted loin of lamb in thyme sauce, French beans with bacon, and gratin potatoes
    3. Salmon gratinated with feta and parmesan cheese in orange ginger sauce with vegetables and Mississippi rice
    4. Honey glazed duckling with vegetables and Chinese egg noodles

SQ 876 SIN - TPE C
    I will be pretty stuffed from the FRA-SIN flight before but I will try to eat everything I can get hehe. Here are my favorites ex-Singapore:

1. Roast lamb chops with mint jus, mesclun salad, and thyme-flavoured gratin potatoes