Noob question about lounges and virgin clubhouse

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Noob question about lounges and virgin clubhouse

Hi there this is my first time to fly with SQ very excited!!

I have read though some of the theads but was wondering about virgines clubhouse at heathrow i have a buiness class ticket to singapore then on to sydney and was wondering if i can use the Virgine atlantic club house

also do SQ biuness have any priority security check through

thanks Skooby

From LHR -

1. Yes, there is Fast Track for departure security screening (and also for arrivals immigrations, if you're in F or J on the way back).

2. You can visit the Virgin Clubhouse if you're travelling in F or J on an SQ flight, so in this case I would think that you would have access. No guests, though.

Enjoy the Virgin CH and your SQ flights

Comment

Thanks for the info

Now all i have to hope is that the situation doesnt change if and when SQ sell its share in Virgine Atlantic as i dont fly untile late summer

Skoby

Comment

[DEL] VS Lounge Access Del for KrisGold

I have a question about KrisGold access in Virgin Lounges operated by third parties (not Clubhouses). I undertand that KrisGold are entitled to clubhouse entry when flying on Virgin but not sure what the position is when the lounges are operated by third parties. I cannot find anything about this on SQTalk or articles on web only seem to refer directly to clubhouses.

I am flying on VS from Del to LHR. Virgin Atlantic lists the Plaza Premium Lounge as its lounge at Delhi Airport.

As a KrisGold flying on Virgin will I be entitled to access to the Plaza Premium Lounge at Del? Will I also be entitled to any other benefits such as priority check in or luggage?

It is really difficult to stay within *A when flying India to LHR without extending the flight time by going through the *A hubs in places such as Germany, Austria or Switzerland.

Comment