Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AMS - CAI / 11 July / KLM 747

Hi,
    I'm Karim Noaman and I'm 15 years old, and I'm from Holland and I'm new on this forum.
    This is also my first trip report. I was flying alone for the first time. I live in Holland but i'm half Egyptian so this trip was to see my family in Alexandria. Before my trip I haven't seen my family for 3 years and my last flight was also 3 years ago.
    My English is maybe not so good but this is my first time to writhe a story in English.

INFO:

Flight: KLM - KL553 AMS - CAI
    DATE/TIME : 11 July 2007 Boarding time: 20.20 / Scheduled DT: 20.45/ Actual DT: 21.15 (delay: 30 min.)
    Scheduled AT : 12 July - 2.15/ Actual AT: 02.00
    Plane: KLM 747-400M (combi) PH-BFI City of Jakarta.
    Gate: E17
    Seat: 43K (window)
    Arrival Terminal at CAI : Terminal 1 with bus to Arrival Hall

It's 11 July, the day that I gonna Fly again and see my family again! I was so happy! It was also my first time alone.
    At 10 July, I've check-in for myself on the klm site with the online check-in service, so no long line at the airport. It was easy and fast in 2 minutes my boarding-pass rolled out mine printer with my prefer seat.(43K).

Day of Departure! At 15.00 we leave home to go to the airport. So after 1,5 hrs in the car to Schiphol my father parked the car in the parking garage on the Airport. its 16.30 so we have the time. After the fast "baggage Drop-off" at a KLM Counter we go to the spotter place on the roof to see some planes. here are some photos:

After that we did go to a store to buy some cigars and chocolate for my uncle and walked to the passport control. So I said goodbye to my father,sister, little twin brothers and my stepmother.
    The passport control on Schiphol is fast. I've wait 10 min. (and also 10 min. at my arrival.)

I had enough time to go to some shops but I walked fast to the gate because I was exited to see my plane!