Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SQ lounge access at SIN?

Hey,

Im still a newbie her so i thought id ask a newbie question!

I have a 6 hour stop over in SIN on my way to HKG from MEL. My friend said i should just go to the SQ lounge. But i dont know how SQ lounges work! I am only a basic Krisflyer member, all i have is the standard blue card. Would this get me into the lounges? Or do i have to pay extra to upgrade my membership or something?

How does it work?

Thanks guys!

I'm not sure how the SQ lounge works either. However, if you are not able to use to SQ lounge, you might consider using the Plaza Premium Lounge (T2 South Level 3) or the Rainforest Lounge (T1 West Level 3). Both require you to pay a small fee to use the facilities.
    We put labels on people and fight wars over them. If we truly want harmony, we have to get past the labels.

Comment

Originally posted by SQ77WMEL View Post
      I am only a basic Krisflyer member, all i have is the standard blue card. Would this get me into the lounges? Or do i have to pay extra to upgrade my membership or something?
      Assuming you're travelling in economy, your standard blue KrisFlyer card won't get you into the SQ lounge (called the Silver Kris Lounge ("SKL")). You can't pay to upgrade your KrisFlyer membership nor can you pay to enter the SKL.

However, you can pay to enter the lounges which nykelaz mentions above. It's inexpensive and you can get a shower, sit down, free soft drinks etc.

You may also want to check out the other facilities available at Changi airport, e.g. the free city tour for transit passengers like yourself:

http://www.visitsingapore.com/publis...__transit.html

Hope this helps!
      Last edited by jhm; 1 October 2007, 07:15 PM.

Comment

Thanks jhm!

Thats what i thought, you had to be of a certain level to get access. Thats alright. Yeah ive checked out the lounges and hotels, i think il stay there for a while! rest my feet and stretch!

Thanks guys