PDA

View Full Version : Transit in Doha


SQ_fanatic
8th April 2012, 12:19 AM
I'm trying to book a tix from LHR to SIN with a 45min transit in Doha. Wonder if that's possible.. seems like Qatar's allowing such a tight connection. Anyone has got experience with that?

Desert Traveller
8th April 2012, 12:32 AM
I'm trying to book a tix from LHR to SIN with a 45min transit in Doha. Wonder if that's possible.. seems like Qatar's allowing such a tight connection. Anyone has got experience with that?

With the current DOH set-up of bus transfers, you would probably need a straight transfer to your next flight. Should be no problem though, they should have somebody waiting for you when you get off the plane. Which class of service are you trying to book?

SQ_fanatic
8th April 2012, 02:02 AM
With the current DOH set-up of bus transfers, you would probably need a straight transfer to your next flight. Should be no problem though, they should have somebody waiting for you when you get off the plane. Which class of service are you trying to book?

Economy...

Desert Traveller
9th April 2012, 07:34 PM
Economy...

It's definitely a tight connection and you should be prepared to miss it if you do book it. How long would you need to wait for the next flight if you were to miss the connection? And can you afford to wait?

lingua101
23rd April 2012, 04:12 PM
It's definitely a tight connection and you should be prepared to miss it if you do book it. How long would you need to wait for the next flight if you were to miss the connection? And can you afford to wait?

If it is "official" connecting flight (i.e. QR sell it as pair), shouldn't they factor in the tight connecting flight?

Desert Traveller
23rd April 2012, 05:40 PM
If it is "official" connecting flight (i.e. QR sell it as pair), shouldn't they factor in the tight connecting flight?

They do, but on a 45 minute connection even a relatively small delay on the first leg could cause one to miss the next flight.